1998 ICDD Crystallography Scholarship Recipients

SQuick2653 squick2653 at aol.com
Tue Jan 13 08:45:24 EST 1998

International Centre for Diffraction Data
1998 ICDD Crystallography Scholarship Recipients

The ICDD Crystallography Scholarship Committee has selected five winners for
the 1998 Crystallography Scholarship Awards. They are: Ekaterina Anokhina from
Wake Forest University,  Winston-Salem, North Carolina; Nathalie Audebrand
(also a 1997 recipient) from the Université de Rennes I, Rennes, France;
Susanne C. Feil from St. Vincent's Institute of Medical Research,Victoria,
Australia; Christopher D. Theis from The Pennsylvania State University,
University Park,  Pennsylvania; and K. Scott Weil from Carnegie Mellon
University, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. 

     Ekaterina Anokhina's studies focus on "Niobium Oxochloride Cluster
Compounds: a Quest for Correlations between Configuration of the Clusters,
Framework Topology and Properties."  Nathalie Audebrand will continue her
research of "Structure, Microstructure and Temperature- dependent Diffraction
Studies of New Cerium-based Precursors and Related Oxides."  The exploration of
"Structural and Functional Aspects of Pore-forming Proteins by X-ray
Crystallography and Molecular Biology" will be conducted by Susanne Feil. 
Christopher Theis will study "Ferroelectric Superlattices and Higher n
Aurivillius Phases Grown By MBE".  "Investigation of the Formation, Structure,
and Magnetic Behavior of Compounds in the Nickel- Molybdenum-Nitrogen System"
will be researched by K. Scott Weil. 

ICDD will present each student with a $2000 check to continue their studies in
their selected field of crystallographic research. 

More information about the Proteins mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net