IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Bionews] ACM-BCB 2010 (Early Registration Due on June 1)

Taehyong Kim via bionews%40net.bio.net (by thkim7 from buffalo.edu)
Thu May 6 09:26:51 EST 2010

ACM International Conference On Bioinformatics and Computational Biology (ACM-BCB 2010)
August 2-4, Niagara Falls, New York, USA

Registration (Early registration cutoff date: By June 1)

 - Regular Registration (By June 1 )

    * ACM Member  550 USD
    * Non-ACM Member  650 USD
    * Student ACM Member  350 USD
    * Student Non-ACM Member  400 USD

- Late Registration (After June 1)

    * ACM Member  650 USD
    * Non-ACM Member  750 USD
    * Student ACM Member  450 USD
    * Student Non-ACM Member  500 USD

General Information

ACM-BCB is the first ACM conference in the areas of bioinformatics, computational biology, 
and biomedical researches. The conference is pleased to announce that the conference has 
set up three awards: the best paper award, the best student paper award, and the best 
poster award. The conference will also support 10 student travel grants
(see the conference website for more details). 

We invite you to submit papers with unpublished, original research describing recent advances
on all aspects of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology. All papers will undergo peer
review by the conference program committee; accepted papers will be published in the conference
proceedings (in CD) and in the ACM Digital Library. Authors of selected papers will be
invited to extend their papers for submission to several journals.

Papers should not exceed 10 pages in ACM template on 8.5 x 11 inch paper 
(see ACM templates <http://www.acm.org/sigs/publications/proceedings-templates> at 
http://www.acm.org/sigs/publications/proceedings-templates). Papers should be submitted via 
the link (https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/BCB2010/).

We also invite you to submit posters focusing on problems and new challenges of Bioinformatics 
and Computational Biology. Submit your posters (limited to 3 pages of  ACM template) to 
poster co-chair: Tony Hu (xh29 from drexel.edu).  
Accepted posters will be published in the conference proceedings.

The topics of relevance for the conference papers include but are not limited to the following:

· Assembly algorithms for the next generation sequencing

· Genome annotations via mass spectrometry

· Gene discovery and protein function prediction

· Functional genomics algorithms for high throughput data generation methods

· DNA and protein motif discovery

· Models of gene expression regulation at RNA level

· Algorithms for comparative and evolutionary genomics

· Molecular evolution and phylogeny reconstruction

· Multiple genome alignment

· Computational genomics for plant and animal genomes

· Engineering of bioinformatic databases

· Models of gene expression networks

· Computational proteomics and methabolomics

· Prediction of protein-protein interactions

· Protein structure prediction and molecular dynamics

· Visualization of biomolecular and cellular structure, dynamics and interactions

· Modeling of methabolic pathways

· Computational epigenomics

· Models of cellular and multicellular systems

· Prediction of cellular network dynamics from incomplete information

· Clinical genomics and proteomics

· Data mining in biomolecular databases

· High performance computing for complex biomolecular and cellular systems

. Biomedical imaging

Organizing Committee

*Steering Committee*
Joydeep Ghosh, University of Texas at Austin

Vipin Kumar, University of Minnesota

Meral Ozsoyoglu, Case Western Reserve University

Yi Pan, Georgia State University

Dong Xu, University of Missouri-Columbia

Aidong Zhang, SUNY at Buffalo (co-chair)
Joe Zhang, University of Southern Mississippi (co-chair)

*General Chairs*
Aidong Zhang, SUNY at Buffalo
Mark Borodovsky, Georgia Tech

*Program Chairs*
Gultekin Ozsoyoglu, Case Western Reserve University
Armin Mikler, University of North Texas

Joe Zhang, University of Southern Mississippi

*Workshop Chairs*
Michael Buck, SUNY at Buffalo
Vasant Honavar, Iowa State University
Zhongming Zhao, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Jason Wang, New Jersey Institute of Technology

*Poster Chairs*
Tony Hu, Drexel University
Sun Kim, Indiana University

*Publicity Chairs*
Mary Qu Yang, NIH
Kebin Jia, Beijing University of Technology

*Student Awards Chairs*
Susan Bridges, Mississippi State University
Parthasarathy Srinivasan, Ohio State University

*Best Paper Awards Chairs*
Joydeep Ghosh, University of Texas at Austin
Wei Wang, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

*Panel Chair*
Vipin Kumar, University of Minnesota

*Keynote Chair*
Dong Xu, University of Missouri-Columbia

*Proceedings Chairs*
Li Liao, University of Delaware
Guo-zheng Li, Tongji University

*Tutorials Chairs*
Mohammed Zaki, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Bo Yuan, Shanghai Jiaotong University

*Registrations Chair*
Preetam Ghosh, University of Southern Mississippi

*Local Arrangements*
Zihua Hu, SUNY at Buffalo
Marianne Sullivan, SUNY at Buffalo 

More information about the Bionews mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net