IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Arabidopsis] Election outcome- NAASC members elected to serve 5 year term

Joanna Friesner via arab-gen%40net.bio.net (by jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
Wed Oct 24 17:48:17 EST 2018

Dear community member-
Thank you for Voting in the 2018 NAASC Election!
279 Voters resulted in the top vote getters (in alpha order by last name) to serve on NAASC (2018 - 2023)

Federica Brandizzi, MSU, Michigan State University
Anna Stepanova NCSU, North Carolina State University

Additional high recognition goes to the additional four candidates in the runoff election. 
Each person received many votes from the community (alpha by last name):
Siobhan Braybrook
Colleen Doherty
Marisa Otegui
Lucia Strader

**big thanks to all the remaining nominees that generously agreed to be placed onto the ballot*** (and many of whom replied with great suggestions for future community activities, including for ICAR 2020, which will be held in Seattle at the University of Washington, when the meeting returns to North America): 
(alpha by first name):
Aaron Rashotte
Adrienne Roeder
Amy Marshall-Colon
Andre Hudson
ASN (Anireddy) Reddy
Brian Gregory
Cara Haney
Cris Argueso
Enamul Huq
Geoffrey Wasteneys
Imara Perera
Jane Geisler-Lee
Jeff Harper
Jian Hua
Kim Gallagher
Ling Li
Michael Axtell
Michael Neff
Nihal Dharmasiri
Pal Maliga
Patricia Leon
Patrick Krysan
R. Keith Slotkin
Sharon Kessler
Stewart Gillmor
Thomas Leustek
Uma Aryal
Wolfgang Busch
Xiuren Zhang
Ying Gu
Yunde Zhao
Zachary Nimchuk
Zhiyong Wang
Zonglie Hong

More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net