IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Arabidopsis] Results of NAASC election- 2011

Joanna Friesner via arab-gen%40net.bio.net (by jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
Tue Apr 26 17:26:51 EST 2011

The results of the recent election to the North American Arabidopsis
Steering Committee are:
(1) Jose Alonso- North Carolina State University
(2) Nick Provart- University of Toronto

They will replace George Haughn (University of British Columbia) and Scott
Poethig (University of Pennsylvania), who conclude 4 years of service to the
North American Arabidopsis community this summer following the Arabidopsis
conference in Madison.

Congratulations to Jose and Nick and many thanks to George and Scott for all
their hard work in service to the Arabidopsis community.

best regards,
Joanna Friesner, PhD
NAASC Coordinator

More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net