IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

NAASC Nominations; April 1 deadline

Naasc Election naasc_election at biology2.wustl.edu
Fri Mar 25 12:32:24 EST 2005

Dear North American Arabidopsis Researchers,

We are soliciting nominations for the election of two new members to the
North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC).  Continuing members
are Greg Copenhaver and Brenda Winkel, who are completing their third years,
and Philip Benfey and Rob McClung, who are completing their second year of
service, and Judith Bender and Xing Wang Deng, who were elected last year.
Members serve for four full calendar years.

Information about the roles and history of the NAASC can be found at:

Members of the North American Arabidopsis research community who have
previously served on the NAASC may be nominated, and if elected, may serve
on the committee again.

Any North American reader of the Arabidopsis newsgroup
(arab-gen at net.bio.net, http://www.bio.net/hypermail/ARABIDOPSIS/) may
nominate a candidate for the NAASC.  This year, we request that nominations
be made on or before April 1, 2005.

To nominate one or more candidates, you can reply to this message, or send
an email to naasc_election at biology2.wustl.edu with the words "NAASC
Nominations" somewhere in the subject line. Nominees will be contacted by
the NAASC to ensure that they are willing to serve if elected. A ballot of
such nominees will be sent out via the newsgroup as soon as this is
accomplished and all readers of the newsgroup may vote. The two candidates
obtaining the most votes will become the new members of the NAASC.

Thank you all in advance for your prompt nominations!


NAASC (Bonnie Bartel, Eric Richards, Greg Copenhaver, Brenda Winkel, Philip
Benfey, Rob McClung, Judith Bender and Xing Wang Deng)


More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net